@SuperSexxC: The Best Bartender Ever

I finally had the opportunity to try cocktails by Sexx-C Liquids ATL last year at an end-of-summer event. I was pleasantly by her creativity as she added fruits to the drinks and even made some of her own creations, which were much better than anything I have ever tasted in a bar. I made a mental note to use her for my own events if needed, especially since my family and I have a lot of get-togethers for whatever reason we can think of.

But, I had left to live in Texas for a bit and she is based in Atlanta, so yeah, I had to wait to try her creations again. I returned to Atlanta about two months ago. My cousin and I were trying to figure out what to do for our birthdays (July 29th & Aug. 6th). We did not want to do anything extravagant, just a little something with family. So, I asked Ms. Paula (that’s her name, by the way) if she could make something for us. I was not sure what she would say, but she returned my email quickly saying she would.

Yay!

We met up at a grocery store (she waited for me even though I went to the wrong one by accident!) and I bought all the ingredients. She is hilarious and so down to earth, it was as if she were an old friend. When I went to pick up the drinks, she had instructions for me written down already. Thank God. But, then I felt stupid as she kept mentioning a ladle, I did not know what this was. Finally, she showed me and I saw that it was pretty much a large spoon, I had no idea it was called that. She emphasized the difference and I laughed off my stupidity while simply nodded my head. There was indeed a difference. Luckily, we already had one.

Fast forward to my lil party, my cousin and I set up the cups and drinks according to her instructions. Everything turned out beautifully and my family loved it. We already agreed to use her for our upcoming events.

photo 3(2) photo 1(1)

For your private events, you can find her here:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Leave a Reply

